2018 Committee Elected

The Club held its AGM on Tuesday 14th November to receive the reports of the 2017 committee and elect a new Committee for the 2018 year. Nominations were received for all positions except Vice President and none was contested.
Opening the meeting, President Tim Carson said that the past two years had been an enjoyable experience and acknowledged the committee for their efforts and assistance.
The committee for 2018 is:

President Deon van der Westhuizen

Teresa Belcher – resigned 3rd April 18
Steve Scarrott – appointed 3rd April 18

Treasurer David Lttlejohn
Weigh-master John Webber
Committee Peter Coote
Ashley Hicks
Mark Jamieson
Steve Scarrott
Johan Oosthuizen
Past President Tim Carson

In recognition of the importance of the long relationship between the two clubs, RPYC Commodore Mark Hansen was elected as Patron for 2018. The Commodore of RPYC will be extended an invitation to act as Patron for the foreseeable future.

In accepting the Presidency following the election, Deon van der Westhuizen said that he was honored to be elected President of an historic and well respected club, and that his objectives for 2018 include providing members with an expanded range of activities in which to take part, with the aim of increasing member participation rates and providing further value to sponsors and members.

Following the formal part of the evening, members joined with the new committee in a convivial atmosphere.